Archive | 1:40 pm

A Flower on Your Pillow

25 Jan

A flower on your pillow, a carnation of green.Image

For you are the love of my life, my answered dream.

Dreams do come true, for I have wished a coin in a well.

Looked and found a four leaf clover, so happy I fell.

A flower on your pillow, soft kisses to your cheek.

The way my hands sweat, the way my body goes weak.

I write you with love, leave you a flower as a sign.

For dreams do come true, let’s toast to some wine.

A flower on your pillow, a carnation of green.

The silhouette of your shadow, sunset by a stream.

Dreams do come true, wished upon a genie in a bottle.

The beauty of the flower, your looks of a model.

A flower on your pillow, softly move your hair.

That smile as you awake, that love locked stare.

A wish in the wind, a fortune cookies tale.

For you are the love of my life, a yacht set assail.

Shooting star in the distance, that twinkle in your eye.

Let’s put our fingers in a weave, spread our wings and fly.

A flower on your pillow, sunset through the shades.

Sunrise in the morning, moisture on the blades.

Dreams do come true, like the ocean at a calm.

A flower on your pillow, trace hearts in your palm.

I love you dearly, leave you this flower and a kiss.

Daydream as I write, thoughts of a wish.

Forever in love, I am forever so true.

A carnation of green, my love it is you.

My answered wish, a true gift from above.

A flower on your pillow, a sign of my love.